Publish Your Children’s Book!

Do you want to publish your book but don’t know where to send it?  You will find links to all major and minor publishers and information on how to submit your mansuscript.

 

FICTION AND NON-FICTION PUBLISHERS

ABC Books- (ABC books, drawing books) http://drawbooks.com/peelbooks.com/index.html#contact

Abbeville Family- (picture books, comic books)  http://www.abbeville.com/company_contact.htm

ABDO Publishing- (non-fiction educational series; Magic Wagon- fiction and non-fiction series pre-k through eighth grade http://www.abdopub.com/shop/pc/viewcontent.asp?idpage=4

Abrams Books for Young Readers- (fiction & non-fiction, picture books, and young readers)  http://www.abramsbooks.com/author_submissions.html

Action Publishing- (children’s picture books, juvenile and young adult fiction and non-fiction for all ages ) http://actionpublishing.com/submission_guidelines_for_writers.html

Aladdin; an imprint of Simon & Schuster- (books of all ages up to tween)- http://www.simonandschuster.biz/author-resources/manuscript-submissions

Albert Whitman and Company- (picture books, novels, and non-fiction) http://www.albertwhitman.com/content.cfm/editorial-guidelines

All About Kid’s Publishing (picture books, chapter books)-  http://www.aakp.com/guidelines.php

Amulet Books; an imprint of Abrams Books (middle readers, young readers) http://www.abramsbooks.com/author_submissions.html

Anchorage Press Plays (plays) http://www.applays.com/plays/plays_info_search.php#Anchor-Guidelines-47857

Annick Publishing (for Canadian authors) http://annickpress.com/guidelines.html

Andrews McMeel Publishing- (picture books, gift books, non-fiction, games)   http://www.andrewsmcmeel.com/submissions.html

Avon Books; an imprint of Harper Collins (romance)-  http://www.avonromance.com/avon-romance-submission-guidelines/

Azro- (picture books, young reader by southwestern authors)- http://www.azropress.com/submissions.html

Bailiwick Press- (children’s fiction) must submit this online submission form first  http://www.bailiwickpress.com/contact

Balzer & Bray, an imprint of Harper Collins- (picture books and novels)- http://www.harpercollins.com/footer/help.aspx#Manuscripts

Barefoot Books-  http://www.barefootbooks.com/about-us/contact-us/

Barrons Educational Series (education)- http://barronseduc.com/info.html

Beyond Words; an imprint of Simon & Schuster (mind, body, and soul) http://www.beyondword.com/about/submissions

Birdsong Books (nature)-  http://www.birdsongbooks.com/Contact_Birdsong.html

Black Rose- (fiction and non-fiction) http://www.blackrosewriting.com/DoNotDelete/Submission_guidelines….pdf

Bloomsbury Children- (fiction & non-fiction) http://www.bloomsbury.com/us/authors/submissions/

Boyds Mill-  (fiction, non-fiction, poetry)  http://www.boydsmillspress.com/writers-and-illustrators-guidelines

Bright Ring Publishing- (art books) http://www.brightring.com/contact.html

Bungalo Books- (picture books; switching to e-books) http://bungalobooks.com/about-us/contact/

CBAY Books (middle-grade and teen fiction)  http://www.cbaybooks.com/resources/writers/submissions.html

Candlewick Press-(picture books, novels) http://www.candlewick.com/about_cont.html

Capstone Publishing-  http://www.capstonepub.com/content/CONTACTUS_SUBMISSIONS

Carolrhoda Books; an imprint of Lerner- (picture books, fiction, non-fiction) http://www.lernerbooks.com

Cartwheel Books; an imprint of Scholastic- http://scholastic.custhelp.com/app/answers/list/p/0/search/1

Charlesbridge (fiction and non-fiction picture books, chapter books)-  http://www.charlesbridge.com/client/client_pages/authorguidelines.cfm

Chronicle Books (fiction, non-fiction, gift books)  http://www.chroniclebooks.com/our-company/submissions/childrens

Cinco Puntas Press (multicultural) http://www.cincopuntos.com/submissions.sstg

Clarion Books; an imprint of Houghton Mifflin   http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/faq/submission.html#child

Crabtree Publishing (fiction and non-fiction) http://www.crabtreebooks.com/faq/

Darby Creek; an imprint of Lerner (fiction series grades 2-12) https://www.lernerbooks.com/About-Lerner/Pages/Submission-Guidelines.aspx

Delacorte Press; an imprint of Dell Publishing https://www.worldswithoutend.com/publisher.asp?ID=43

Dial Books ; an imprint of Penguin http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/publishers/yr/dial.html , address is hard to find: 375 Hudson St, NY, NY  10014

Diskus Publishing (fiction and non-fiction in different formats) http://www.diskuspublishing.com/submission.htm

Disney Books- http://www.hyperionbooks.com/contact-us/

DNA Press (science)- http://dnapress.com/index/submit-manuscript

Dog-Eared Publications (nature and environment) -  http://www.dog-eared.com/contact.php

Paul Dry Books (young adult)- couldn’t find info on submissions,  http://pauldrybooks.com/contact.php

Dutton Childrens’s books (Penguin)-  currently only accepting Middle Grade and Young Adult,  http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/pyrg-subguides.html , 375 Hudson St., NY, NY 10014

Eerdmans Books For Young Readers (fiction & non-fiction)- http://www.eerdmans.com/Pages/About/Submission%20Guidelines.aspx

Egmont Publishing- http://www.egmontusa.com/contact/

Farrar, Straus, and Giroux  (MacMillan) (fiction and non-fiction)-  http://us.macmillan.com/Content.aspx?publisher=fsgbyr&id=1393#contact

David Fickling Books-   http://www.davidficklingbooks.com/davidficklingbooks_submissionsguidelines.asp

Firefly Books- http://www.fireflybooks.com/OrdersAndContact

Flux (young adult)- http://www.fluxnow.com/submission_guidelines.php

Freedom Publishing- not sure if they are accepting submissions;  http://freedompub.com/

Freestone/Peachtree Jr (picture books, young adult fiction and non-fiction) http://peachtree-online.com/index.php/resources/submission-guidelines.html

Front Street (Boyds Mill) (unique picture books, children and young adult fiction) http://www.boydsmillspress.com/writers-and-illustrators-guidelines

Gauthier Publications-  website: www.eatabook.com  email submissions to: submissions@gauthierpublications.com

Gingerbread House Books- http://gingerbreadbooks.com

Golden Books; an imprint of Random House- http://www.randomhouse.biz/manuscripts/

David Godine  (fiction and non-fiction)- http://godine.com/show.asp?id=7

Graphia; an imprint of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt- http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/faq/submission.html

Green Willow Books; an imprint of Harper Collins (picture books, fiction, and non-fiction)- http://www.harpercollins.com/footer/help.aspx#Manuscripts

Grosset & Dunlap; an imprint of Penguin (no picture books) http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/pyrg-subguides.html , 375 Hudson St., NY, NY 10014

Hachette Book Groups http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/customer-faqs/

Harper Collins Childrens (fiction, and non-fiction) http://www.harpercollins.com/footer/help.aspx

Henry Holt and Company; a division of Macmillan http://us.macmillan.com/Content.aspx?publisher=holtbyr&id=375

Holiday House (picture books, kids, and teens) http://www.holidayhouse.com/holiday_house.php

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (fiction, non-fiction, poetry) http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/faq/submission.html

Hyperion Books For Children (Disney) http://www.hyperionbooks.com/contact-us/

Ideals Publications http://www.idealsbooks.com/info/author_guidelines

Illumination Arts http://illuminationartspublishing.com/

Kaeden Books (early reading, literacy) http://www.kaeden.com/pages/authors_illustrators

Kamehameha Publishing (Hawaiian) http://www.kamehamehapublishing.org/contact.php

Kane/Miller Books (picture books, chapter books, middle-grade fiction) http://www.kanemiller.com/submissions.html

Kids Can Press (picture books, fiction, non-fiction) http://www.kidscanpress.com/US/WritersGuidelines.aspx

Kids Books (picture books, fiction, non-fiction) http://www.kidsbooks.com/about

Knopf, Delacorte, Dell Books; an imprint of Random House http://www.randomhouse.biz/manuscripts/

Knopf/Crown Books for Young Readers; an imprint of Random House http://www.randomhouse.biz/manuscripts/

Wendy Lamb Books; an imprint of Random House (no picture books) send query and first 10 pgs of ms to: Ms Wendy Lamb, Editorial Director, Wendy Lamb Books, 1745 Broadway, New York, NY  10019

Laurel Leaf; an imprint of Random House (teen) http://www.randomhouse.biz/manuscripts/

Lee and Low Books (multicultural) http://www.leeandlow.com/editors_desk.mhtml

Arthur A. Levine Books; an imprint of Scholastic http://www.arthuralevinebooks.com/submission.asp

Little Brown Kids; a division of Hachette Books http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/customer-faqs/

Little Tiger Press http://www.littletiger.co.uk/little-tiger-press-submissions-guidelines

Lollipop Power Books; an imprint of Carolina Wren­ (gender issues, health) http://carolinawrenpress.org/submissions

Lone Star Publications http://brittonknowles.com/Imprints/LoneStarPublishing/SubmissionsContracts

Magical Child Books (pagan)- http://www.magicalchildbooks.com/about-us/submissions/

Magination Press (psychology)- http://www.apa.org/pubs/magination/contact.aspx

Margaret McElderry Books; an imprint of Simon & Schuster- http://www.simonandschuster.biz/author-resources/manuscript-submissions

Meadowbrook Press (poetry, how to books)- http://www.meadowbrookpress.com/aboutus.aspx?nid=47

Meriwether Publishing (theatre, plays)- https://www.meriwether.com/guidelines.aspx

Milkweed Press (middle-readers)- http://milkweed.org/submissions/

Mountainland Publishing- http://www.mountainlandpublishing.com/submit.html

New Canaan Publishing- http://www.newcanaanpublishing.com/html/writers__info.html

Onstage Publishing (no picture books)- http://www.onstagepublishing.com/#

Orchard Books; an imprint of Scholastic (picture books and young readers) http://www.scholastic.com/aboutscholastic/contact.htm

Otter Creek Publishing- http://www.otterpress.com/contact-us

Our Child Press (special needs, adoption, etc)- send email to: www.ourchildpress.com

Richard Owen Publishers- http://www.rcowen.com/rcobooks1.htm

Peachtree Publishers- http://peachtree-online.com/index.php/resources/submission-guidelines/manuscript-guidelines.html

Peel Books (art books)- http://drawbooks.com/peelbooks.com/index.html#contact

Pelican Publishing- http://www.pelicanpub.com/viewer.php?region=92

Philomel (Penguin)- http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/pyrg-subguides.html , 375 Hudson St., NY, NY 10014

Piano Press (music)-  no info on submissions, http://pianopress.com/contactus.html

Pinata Books (Latin)- http://www.latinoteca.com/arte-publico-press/manuscript-submissions

Pineapple Press (must be set in Florida)- http://www.pineapplepress.com/manuscripts.html

Price Stern Sloan (madlibs)- http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/contactus.html#manuscript

Puffin (Penguin)- no picture books, http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/pyrg-subguides.html , 375 Hudson St., NY, NY  10014

PUSH; an imprint of Scholastic (teen fiction)- http://scholastic.custhelp.com/app/answers/list/p/0/search/1

GP Putnam’s Sons (Penguin)- 345 Hudson St., NY, NY 10014, http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/pyrg-subguides.html

Rain Town Press (middle grade and young adult)- http://raintownpress.com/for-writers/submission-guidelines/

Random House Children’s Books- http://www.randomhouse.biz/manuscripts/

Raven Tree Press (picture books)- http://www.deltapublishing.com/submit_guide.cfm

Razorbill (Penguin)- no picture books, 375 Hudson St., NY, NY  10014, http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/pyrg-subguides.html

Read and Click Books (Winslow Press)- http://winslowpress.com/contactus.cfm

Readers Digest for Kids- no info on submissions, http://rdtradepublishing.com/contact.php

Roaring Book Press; a division of Macmillan (fiction and non-fiction) http://us.macmillan.com/Content.aspx?publisher=roaringbrook&id=2649

Rocky River Publishers (helping children deal with the problems they face)- http://www.rockyriver.com/For_Authors.htm

Scholastic Books- currently only accepting submissions for reference, http://www.scholastic.com/custsupport/submit.htm

Science & Humanities Press (science)- http://sciencehumanitiespress.com/authguid.htm

Seedling Continental Press- http://www.continentalpress.com/company/careers.html

Shen’s Books- http://www.shens.com/submissions/

Sierra Club Books- http://action.sierraclub.org/site/PageServer?pagename=Books_submissions

Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers- http://www.simonandschuster.biz/author-resources/manuscript-submissions

Sleeping Bear Press- no info on submissions- http://sleepingbearpress.com/

Smallfellow Press- http://www.smallfellow.com/contact.htm

Stone Arch Publishing (Capstone)- http://www.capstonepub.com/content/CONTACTUS_SUBMISSIONS

Sylvan Dell Publishing- http://www.sylvandellpublishing.com/Submissions.htm

Synerge Books- http://www.synergebooks.com/subguide.html

Tanglewood Press- http://www.tanglewoodbooks.com/submissions.html

Three Bears Publishing- http://www.threebearspublishing.com/new_page_21.htm

Tilbury House (mainly diversity)- http://www.tilburyhouse.com/editorial-guidelines.htm

Tor Books (science fiction)- http://www.tor.com/page/submissions-guidelines

Tradewind Books (picture books, fiction, non-fiction, poetry)- http://www.tradewindbooks.com/submission-guidelines.html

Tundra Books- http://www.tundrabooks.com/about/tell_us.html

Untreed Reads- http://www.untreedreads.com/?page_id=1039

Usborne Publishing- http://www.usborne.com/about-usborne/authors.aspx

Viking Children’s Books (Penguin)- http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/aboutus/contactus.html

Walker & Company; an imprint of Bloomsbury- http://www.bloomsbury.com/us/childrens/

Whitmane Kids- http://whitemane.com/submit-book-proposal/

Albert Whitman & Company-  http://www.albertwhitman.com/content.cfm/editorial-guidelines

Wind River Publishing (LDS)- http://submissions.windriverpublishing.com/index.php?imp=wrp&l=1

Paula Wiseman Books; an imprint of Simon & Schuster- http://imprints.simonandschuster.biz/paula-wiseman-books

Wizards of the Coast- http://www.wizards.com/DnD/Article.aspx?x=dnd/youngreaderssubmissions

Wordsong; an imprint of Boyds Mill (poetry)- http://www.boydsmillspress.com/writers-and-illustrators-guidelines

Zipper Press- http://zipperpress.com/Policy.html

Zumaya- http://www.zumayapublications.com/

 

 

 

 

NON- FICTION PUBLISHERS ONLY

American Press- (textbooks) http://www.americanpresspublishers.com/Authorship.html

Bellerophon Books- (inexpensive non-fiction)-  http://www.bellerophonbooks.com/contact-us/

Benchmark Books; (Cavendish Square) (non-fiction)- http://www.cavendishsq.com

Calkins Creek; Boyds Mill (history)- http://www.boydsmillspress.com/writers-and-illustrators-guidelines

Chelsea House (non-fiction chapter books)  http://www.infobasepublishing.com/ContactUS.aspx?Page=AuthorSubmission

Chicago Review Press (non-fiction)  http://www.chicagoreviewpress.com/about.cfm#manuscriptguidelines

Creative Company (education, non-fiction)  http://www.thecreativecompany.us/contact/

DK Publishing – http://us.dk.com/static/cs/us/11/help/manuscripts.html

Edu Press (education):  www.edupress.com/edupress

Enslow Publishers (pre-k – 12th grade, non-fiction)- http://www.enslow.com/htmlnasp.asp?file=help.html

Facts on File (reference)- http://www.infobasepublishing.com/ContactUS.aspx?Page=AuthorSubmission

Free Spirit Publishing (non-fiction)-  http://www.freespirit.com/company/submissions.cfm

Fulcrum Publishing (non-fiction)- http://www.fulcrum-books.com/client/client_pages/submissions.cfm

Gibbs Smith Publisher (non-fiction)- http://www.gibbs-smith.com/Assets/GibbsSmith/ClientPages/contact.aspx

Greenhaven Press (non-fiction, young adult) not accepting submissions at this time; http://www.gale.cengage.com/greenhaven/contact.htm

Gryphon House (educational resources)- https://www.gryphonhouse.com/secure/utilities/contactUs.asp

Hayes School Publishing (school materials) http://www.hayespub.com/contact.php

Hunter House (non-fiction) http://www.hunterhouse.com/ShopContent.asp?contentid=21#manuscript

Impact Publishers (psychology and self-help) http://impactpublishers.com/resources/76/Prospective-Authors.html

Lerner Publishing Group (non-fiction) https://www.lernerbooks.com/About-Lerner/Pages/Submission-Guidelines.aspx

Master Books (non-fiction)- http://www.nlpg.com/submissions

Millbrook Press; a division of Lerner- https://www.lernerbooks.com/About-Lerner/Pages/Submission-Guidelines.aspx

Mitchell Lane Publishers (non-fiction)- http://www.mitchelllane.com/pages/auth_guide.php

Nomad Press (non-fiction)- http://nomadpress.net/Submissions

Pacific View Press (multicultural)- http://www.pacificviewpress.com/

Peace Hill Press (non-fiction)- http://peacehillpress.com/about-us

Sasquatch Books (non-fiction)- http://www.sasquatchbooks.com/

Spinner Books- http://www.ugames.com/

Sterling Publishers (non-fiction)- http://www.sterlingpublishing.com/sterling/author-guidelines

Ten Speed Press (non-fiction)- http://www.randomhouse.biz/manuscripts/

Top That Publishing (non-fiction)- http://www.topthatpublishing.com/about-us/about-top-that/submissions

Weigle Publishers (non-fiction)-  http://www.weigl.com/

Workman Publishing- http://www.workman.com/about/faqs/#3

 

 

 

RELIGIOUS PUBLISHERS

Ambassador Books- (Christian) http://ambassador-international.com/about/contact/

Behrman House (Judaism)-  http://www.behrmanhouse.com/submission-guidelines

Bethany House Publishers (Christian)- http://bakerpublishinggroup.com/contact/submission-policy

Concordia House (Christian)-  http://www.cph.org/t-topic-proacabooks-manuscript.aspx

Crossway Books, an imprint of Good News Publishing (Christian)- http://www.crossway.org/contact/submissions/

Jewish Lights Publishing (religious) http://www.jewishlights.com/page/category/manuscript

Journey Forth (Christian) http://www.bjupress.com/books/freelance.php

Kar-Ben Publishing (Jewish) http://www.karben.com/Submission-Guidelines_ep_47-1.html

Kregel Publications (Christian) http://www.kregel.com/ME2/dirmod.asp?type=gen&mod=Core+Pages&gid=407071182FF54073997E4A2312FC25D9

Legacy Press (Christian) http://www.legacypresskids.com/submissions.php

Moody Publishers (Christian)- http://www.moodypublishers.com/pub_main.aspx?id=46381

Our Sunday Visitor (Catholic)- http://www.osv.com/AboutUsNav/WritersGuidelines/OSVNewsweeklyGuidelines/tabid/1389/Default.aspx

Pacific Press (religious)- http://www.pacificpress.com/index.php?pgName=newsSubGuides

Pauline’s Books & Media (Catholic)- http://www.pauline.org/WritersGuidelinesChildrensBooks/tabid/247/Default.aspx

Paulist Press (Catholic)- http://www.paulistpress.com/pages/About/Manuscript_Submissions.aspx

Rainbow Publishers (Christian)- http://www.rainbowpublishers.com/submissions.aspx

Skinner House Books (religious)- http://www.uua.org/publications/skinnerhouse/6094.shtml

Standard Publishing (religious)- http://www.standardpub.com/view/for-writers.aspx

Tan Books (Catholic)- https://tanbooks.benedictpress.com/index.php/page/shop:submissions

Tyndale House (religious)- http://www.tyndale.com/10_Authors/manuscript_policy.php

URJ (religious)- http://www.urjbooksandmusic.com/home.php

 

 

 

 

MAGAZINE PUBLISHERS

Carus Publishing ; also Cobblestone and Cricket Magazine- (magazine) http://www.cricketmag.com

Cricket Books- see Carus Publishing  http://www.cricketmag.com/16-Submission-Guidelines–Cricket-Books